St George's, Colegate, Norwich

I hope this skilled stonemason didn't mind me photographing him, working at his trade. There is a sign outside this church that explains about stonemasons, and offers one day courses to try and sew a seed of interest in this art, which is probably dying out.

I worked hard today to get through certain jobs I had set myself. I left work at 4.30 feeling quite drained so tonight I am having an evening off my home jobs. I've watched the new Gareth Malone choir programme recorded from Tuesday night, and now I'm watching 'Messages Home - Lost films from the British Army' which was recorded in the war. Its quite sad. Some of the men with the messages, never came home. These messages have never been seen before. Quite moving. I do like old war related programmes, but no one else in my house does. So I'm watching while everyone else is busy. Then it can be deleted from the DVD hard drive....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.