Bake Off -Sea Scout Style

It was the usual busy day at work, leaving work a bit later than I'd like on a Friday. It would be nice to be driving in the day light. I haven't seen my garden at all this week, and have fed the chickens by the light of my head torch! Anyway, today was no exception and i got home at 5.30.

Henry got dinner while I hung out the washing. For the, I cant count how many timeth, the machine didn't spin. I have to face the fact that I need to buy a new one. Not ideal with only one pay day between now and Christmas. So that's me sorted for Christmas then.

We drove over to Scouts where it was the annual 'Bake Off' evening, followed by a bonfire and firework evening. All the Scouts had baked a cake, and they were laid out to be tasted. We then all tasted and voted. The winner was a tasty chocolate hedgehog. I've eaten a lot of cake this evening!

I helped cook many sausages, and we fed about 60 people, then went outside to watch the fireworks and finally mill around the dying bonfire. It is the best bit. Watching the colours and movement curling around the remains of in this case broken up pallets.

Home via Morrisons, although I am yet to do the proper shop this week. I am saving that delight for tomorrow.

Tomorrow morning we are visiting City College, Norwich open day, to see what they have on offer for Henry. Sixth form applications to do already for my baby! Where has the time gone????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.