More words..

I'm still here, in front of my computer, with lots of paper too...chapters 19, 20 and 21 sprawled out in front of me. I am sure real authors don't do it like this, with a tired brain after a full day at work. But it is supposed to be fun! I've had some positive support and offers of help from a couple of people who read my blip. I am very grateful, and it is the spur I need to keep going. I managed another 500 ish words tonight, finishing chapter 21 and tinkering with a couple of others. So all good. I see light at the end of my November tunnel.

Yesterday I received through the post, a newly published book of short stories and poems, written by the U3A writers group my mum is a member of. They have worked together to produce an (from the bit I've read so far) excellent collection of original pieces of writing, including several by mum. So she beat me in becoming a published author!! The books are being sold for £4.50 each, which is remarkably cheap, and ALL profit is going to MacMillan. If you would like to buy a copy for this worthy cause, please let me know, and I will sort it out for you.

Ah yes, I also have a day job, which has been full and fun. It's good when you enjoy your job.

What else? Jon is home, bringing with him a cold! One cockerel is trying to cock a doodle do and lastly, I've relented, and this evening I put the heating on...:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.