Early start

And luckily I took this photo of Jon at 7am sorting out his trailer to take back to Cambridge today. I guessed I might not find anything else to photograph as I had a busy lunchtime planned.

So I got in early, and got through some of those jobs you put to one side! At lunchtime I was all over the 'city' (I want to say town, but I'm not allowed. Norwich is a city....i think of shops as 'the town'...but I'm being good and saying city, so that one day I will be accepted as an adopted Norfolkian). So I visited Chapelfield where I managed to do a bit of Christmas shopping, to the bank then on to Jarrolds. I love that shop. Its as close as I am going to get to an old fashioned department store like we used to visit in Oxford street when I was little. Selfridges and so on. I was lucky that we lived so close to London. Dad used to drive up and park within walking distance in a back street. I don't think the centre of London has 'back streets' accessible to the general public by car any more!

I made a successful purchase of some of the fabric you do tapestries on for mum. She was pleased when I told her.

Late on I had a longer than planned meeting with pension scheme members, which meant I didn't get away until 5.30. Luckily Mollie was at home today, and had made a lovely curry.

I did a bit of my story. It is now November and my goal is to finish it this month. My head was aching a bit though, so it wasn't so easy. More tomorrow. Just 5000 ish words over another 3 chapters and it will be 1st draft done.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.