Physalis - for the second time this week.

Several people asked me why I was chucking out the physalis that I blipped a few days ago - I'm afraid that I haven't got round to replying yet as it's been a very busy week, however the answer is that they are dust catchers. You've heard of "dream-catchers" - well physalis are like that but substitute dust for dreams. 
I therefore managed to evict them and they got as far as the table outside, where they have been sitting for a few days. When I awoke this morning it was to a glorious sunny day, with sparkly frost, so I quickly went outside to photograph them. I think we're going to hang them in the greenhouse now they have survived this far without getting blown away. 
Within minutes, and even before I had got back upstairs (to where I was delivering a tea tray complete with tea pot and cups!) the sun had disappeared, hardly to be seen again today.
We drove over to Stratford about lunchtime, intending to have a walk by the river and maybe stop somewhere in town for lunch. We did have a walk, but it was persishingly cold with a bitter wind, so we soon returned to the car and went home where we had a bowl of soup each to warm us up. 
It's a good job I went out in my dressing gown and took this shot first thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.