Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily

Nothing seems to be going right at the moment - my sore throat has developed into a cold and I cannot remember when I last had a cold, as I am never sick. The phone not working is annoying me enormously as the mobile coverage at home is poor, so I only get to hear half a conversation on my mobile phone. And then very late last night I got a text from my bank to say that my bank card had been used in some online fraudulent purchases. The bank phoned me today and thankfully they are very vigilant and they knew the purchases were not mine, so stopped them but they have had to cancel the card and it will take about 5 days to get a new one. More bother!

So I calmed myself down by going on a lovely dog walk in the woods - it was freezing cold. I did take more photos there but did not like them so I came home and took some photos of this lily before I binned the bunch as the rest were quite dead.

Now I have to get Thomas to school for an extra music rehearsal as they have a concert tonight - he is playing in a chamber group and it is American music in keeping with this term's theme - Aaron Copland. Gershwin, John Adams. It should be good, I will be going to hear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.