Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn at Claremont Landscape Gardens

I was busy this morning and then had an hour before the appointment window began for the telephone engineer to come fix my telephone...or not, as past experience has shown me! It was beautifully sunny, although very windy and cold, so I decided to dash up the road to Claremont Landscape Gardens to see if they still had some autumn colour there. I have not been there yet this autumn as for the past 3 weeks it has been so crowded due to half term (3 weeks as the schools around here had varying weeks off) that there was no parking there and it was just too busy. Today, thankfully, it was very quiet - I parked, ran in took some photos and was back home again all in under 20 minutes (it is only 5 minutes from where I live). The light came out from behind a cloud as I stood there waiting, and lit up that little tree - photographers need to be patient! I have also added an extra of the larger scene.

It is certainly very cold and blustery today. Luke phoned me yesterday and asked if I could buy him a new winter coat, an early Christmas present as such, as his was inadequate for the cold of Durham. I can imagine just how cold it is up north if we are cold down here.

My cold is much better today, just a runny nose. The concert last night was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thomas has a series of concerts coming up so he is very busy at the moment - after playing the Last Post at the Remembrance Service on Sunday he has another concert on Sunday night, and then the orchestra has their main termly concert the following Friday, so there are many rehearsals for him at the moment.

Now let's hope that telephone engineer arrives and fixes my phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.