Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Frost

As if yesterday was not cold enough, today it was even colder with frost on the lawn first thing in the morning - I think it's the first frost we have had this winter. I had the sense to get dressed into warm clothing before going outside to get some photos.

My phone is fixed! The engineer phoned to say he was running late and then I thought he was not coming as he only turned up at 5.30pm and by then I was in such a state as I had spent the previous hour on the Virgin Media website trying to find a contact phone number, or an email address where I could lodge a complaint. I think he saw how upset I was, I also nearly burst into tears when I told him I need to be in contact with my family in SA as my mother is dying and I suppose he felt sorry for me so he fixed the problem and he logged our line as 'CEO approved' (that was after I said some choice words about Richard Branson and his company!) which apparently means that no other engineer can disconnect it when reconnecting someone else's line - which is what they did last week. So I feel connected with the world again, what a relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.