Bedraggled

gerbera with lacy heads still
held up high, though bedraggled be
so bright with colour


Billy was so much more relaxed last night it was unbelievable...but I don't think there were as many displays as normal (tho' I've heard there's a big display next Saturday night, but I'll be home all evening then)!

Slept in after my very quiet shift last night.  Got up to beautiful sunshine, but it soon clouded over and by the time I was intending to go walking, it was pouring with rain.  

So, I've cleared out 3 big storage baskets in my TV unit and tidied away some things I wanted to put away, but now my table is full of piles of paperwork, magazines, books and odds and ends!  So that's the next task :)

I've also applied for 8 jobs today including a horrible application form (on a Sunday) and that was with my laptop keeping on crashing!!

So I feel as if a sofa and catch up on Casualty and Endeavour slot coming up tonight (if the laptop doesn't crash again and I don't fall asleep.

Chicken is cooking in the oven too...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.