Tangled Autumn Colours

A brisk walk through the trees at Snelsmore on a beautifully sunny, but very cold morning when I wore my hat for the first time this autumn :)

Unfortunately the day got worse as this afternoon I received a scam phone call, but it seemed sooo real until I realised that this person purporting to be from my internet provider could actually pick up the camera on my laptop and look at me :(:(  Immediately I said that he must turn it off...and he did it again so I said I'd report him to TalkTalk and then he cut the call!!!  I could kick myself for being taken in, but so thankful I was suspicious from the start and refused to provide any money...but he knew my internet provider account number and he knew which bank I bank with :(  As soon as the phone went dead I called my Dad and he said not to use my laptop anymore.  Thankfully I've got an old one I'm able to work on a little bit, but it gets very hot quickly....

I'm sure no-one else will get taken in as I did, but be warned my friends....  I certainly won't again, next time I'll ask for their number and say I'll call them back in a few minutes.

Anyway, its all been reported to the police (the Fraud squad), both of my banks and internet provider themselves, so I can breathe to a certain extent, but I am really upset that this person could just view me through a camera on my laptop (I actually never use the camera anyway)...

Thanks to my wonderful Dad who is coming this weekend to 'clean' my laptop etc for me, even though he's busy himself :)

On the plus side, some exciting news, as I've an interview for a job tomorrow at 2pm ...another long term contract, but much closer to home :)

Meantime, I went to Slimming World tonight and have two happy events to report!  One is that I have lost 2 pounds which I'm very surprised about and the other is that I've gained my 'Silver' Body Magic Award for walking 30 minutes or more at least 3 times a week for 4 weeks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.