All Wrapped Up

Miss L loves her swimming lessons. She also loves running around the changing room naked, flapping the towel around and being a bat!!
I told Miss E to go and get in the car this morning and she said, very efficiently, that she knew where the keys were and dashed off to get in.
As I drove to school I said "Ooh, have you got my keys? We don't want to forget those!!", I reached my hand back and she handed me the keys which I dropped into the cup holder. Without looking at them.
Then I went to Tescos and did the weekly shop - making sure I bought lots of frozen and chilled food.
Can you see where I'm going with this?!!!
I got home, went to the door, pulled out the keys and discovered that they were the spare car keys.
The ones without the door key on. Sigh.
Two of the spare keys we had cut the other day are sat on the side in the kitchen. Useful!
The other spare is at my mum and dad's house which is more useful but annoyingly twenty minutes away.
I headed over to get it, stayed for a cup of tea and then came home to unpack the shopping, eat a Spanish omelette and faff round for a bit before heading to get Miss L for her swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.