Barefoot See-Saw

My mum came round again first thing to look after the Little Misses for me while I went to do a taster session at a toddler group in Winslow.
This is my first taste of being a mum and having a job at the same time. It's hard!!!! Thank God I have a mum and a mother-in-law who do so much to help!
The taster session was hard work - a huge hall full of toddlers only half paying attention. It was more shouting than singing! 
We all took Archie and Elsie out for a walk when I got home. Obviously the Little Misses had to go on roller-skates and then play barefoot in the park while my mum and I walked the dogs round the fields. 
No matter now damp and miserable it is, the Little Misses like any excuse to be barefoot!! Makes me feel ill just looking at them!!
Sleepover tonight - just like every other night for the last two weeks they've been off! They've actually been sleeping on the floor under Miss L's bed in a den they've made. I'm looking forward to tidying it all away on Sunday and getting back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.