NATURAL HIMALAYAN CRYSTAL SALT ROCK LAMP

The weather has been nasty all day.  Cold with heavy rain.  So I stayed indoors.  Had plenty to get on with - however not much got done.  I made some soup, washed the ( smelly ) bedroom curtains, found a new pair ( which took some time as I couldn't remember where they were ) and ironed them.  Will put them up later when I have finished my TV viewing.

Becky and Mike have been to Sussex again and viewed one house.  They liked it and have put in an offer.  Exciting times.

So here is an emergency blip.  My Salt Lamp.  Becky wanted one for her birthday last month so I got one for her and decided to get one for myself too.  According to some sources they improve the air quality as well as having other health benefits.  However according to Wikipedia :~~~~

 There is no scientific evidence to prove these benefits

no proof of air cleaning
no proof of medical benefits
no proof of ions emitted
no proof of positive energy waves
no proof of neutralizing electromagnetic radiation

Oh well - it looks nice anyway.

Steps today - 5,618

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.