Mono Monday - HOT

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is HOT.  So here is a jar of Beefy Drink - and a hot cup of said drink.  Its like Bovril - but cheaper.  And I needed it today as the weather has been icy cold.  Thanks to TheAphid for hosting this challenge.

Had a busy morning at home - put the washing on, did the washing up, put my new Dyson together ( it came in bits ) and did a bit of hoovering to test it out.  Becky phoned during her lunch hour and we talked for about an hour.  It was warm enough in Twickenham for her to be sitting outdoors on a park bench eating her lunch. 

Early afternoon I walked down to the village to Tesco and later on it was back down again for my slimming club meeting.  Lost 2 pounds this week.  Hooray!

It was bitterly cold when I was coming home from slimming club and I was glad to get indoors to a toasty warm house. Cooked salmon and noodles for my tea and settled down for an evening of TV viewing.  Just watched " Dark Angel " - really enjoyed it.  I like true crime stories. Joanne Froggatt was excellent as murderess Mary Ann Cotton.

Steps today - 12,226

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.