dreaming

By dreaming

Changing time

 The change back to Standard Time really threw me off today.  I spent the day working at home, planning to go out for a Blip in the late afternoon, only to realize that it was getting dark an hour earlier.  Since I don't drive in the dark due to the vertigo, I headed for the window to see what was there. My windows face east, so this is what the setting sun looks like from that side.  It was a clear day today, but tomorrow will bring rain, and you can see the hovering layer.

I spent a few hours today working on my sister's calendar.  My process starts with finding the right quotes, then choosing images to go with them.  But I am a ridiculous perfectionist - I have to find quotes that my mind reacts to with joy.  I can spend enormous numbers of hours on this.  This year's theme has to do with taking risks and persevering, not giving up, having the courage to take a new direction.  I need 12 quotations; at this point I have 4 that I really like.  Fortunately, once I have the quotes, the rest goes much more quickly - I spend the entire year looking for images to store in my computer, so there are hundreds to choose from when I get to that stage.  If you think all this has an obsessive sound to it, you're right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.