Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Princess turns one

How lucky was she that she had the most wonderful Happy Birthday sung to her this morning by CCN and  the Wombat.  I wanted to get a birthday shot of her at Wombat Hollow but I had left the tiara and birthday hat at home and so I had to wait until I returned this evening.  Here she is with the most beautiful Waratahs which were a gift from the Wombat and CCN.  How wonderful to have them growing on their property.

She is much more settled now (in fact she is fast asleep as it has been a big day for her and Hamish).  I think she is most definitely a keeper and a good 'un.  She has such a sweet nature and hopefully she will soon grow out of helping me in the garden, general shredding and rolling in the mud.

She also visited Beckett and Mrs Beckett and checked out their new house and finally the cabin my brother is building on a property in Wollombi.  There she met a real Wombat but the poor thing is in need of some attention having a mange type condition so I hope WIRES come to the rescue.

It's going to be an early night for all of us here I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.