ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Surfing Mist.

Down to the beach again this morning for tea and toast at Sanddollar. The weather had changed and the sea was rough; it looked almost wintery, and the air was sticky with salt. There were a few surfers out enjoying the big rollers: I've been out in conditions like that and it's incredibly tiring paddling out against the whitewater - but very fun speeding back ashore :)

We took a taxi back home to meet M who had been away on a stag do in Budapest. I had a good laugh at the moustache he'd shaved in... He looked like his Dad! He also looked quite tired and had a deep voice, but he came out for lunch with Mum and I anyway, which was great. We ate at Zizzi's again, before Mum headed off for the train.

After seeing off Mum, M and I collapsed on our sofa for a wee snooze, only to be woken by M's lifeboat pager going crazy! Normally I don't go to shouts with M, but this time (since he'd only just got home) I decided I would go along and wait at the station for him to return. We'd got 90% of the way there and the shout was cancelled, so we decided that since we were already up and in the car, we'd just go and play a game of golf instead of sleeping. M soundly beat me again, but I got a par on hole 2 so I was delighted anyway!

After our game, I cooked M a curry while he uploaded the photos of the stag do on the laptop - looks like the boys had a very good weekend, although they all looked they'd aged about 5 years between Wednesday and Monday! After tea M and I did some searching for a new flat on the internet; we're still deciding whether to buy or rent - such a big decision. We've not made up our minds yet but we've got a better idea of what's on the market in our range; and some of the flats we were looking at were really nice.

We were falling asleep by 9pm so an early night for us both; nice to have M home for a couple of days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.