Journey Through Time

By Sue

Meet E'lon

I don't know what happened. E'lon was just a little kid down the block and now look at him. A strapping lad of 6'1" or thereabouts and a junior in High School where he is a star athlete. He is a wide receiver on the Football Team and also does Track and Field as a sprinter. I told you about the young man on our block who excelled at Javelin, and now it's E'Lon's turn in the spotlight. He came around today to push his Heritage High Football money making program...coupons to different restaurants and such. Bill ponies up the money, and E'Lon is a happy camper. Don't you think he'd make a great model? Such a handsome young man.

E'Lon is a fine young man, coming into his own, and college recruiters are sniffing at his heels. I should have had him take off the Laker lanyard he had around his neck, however. That's the LA team...not the Portland team that we support. E'Lon? Lakers? Really?

My friend that I worked with at JCPenney came to visit today. She had a work related appointment in Vancouver and had time to kill, so always a nice chance to get to see her since she lives way the hell and gone SE of Portland. And she is a Blipfoto lurker. Hi Leslie!

Sat quietly and watched a movie, "Letters to Juliet", an older movie that my aunt gave me to watch about 2 years ago. It was the ultimate Chick Flick and, yes, it brought tears to my eyes. But in a good way. Not the totally awful, Beaches Bette Midler tear fest. Finally got around to it. Now..off to ice my arm. And since it's hotter than Hades today, that will feel good.

Bye for now Blippers. Stay cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.