TINY TUESDAY - ON A COLD AND FROSTY MORNING

I’m feeling much better this morning, probably because I was sensible yesterday and then had an early night, so although I am still sniffling, I think I am over the worst.

Thinking that the cold might kill off any bugs, I went out into the garden searching for something for Tiny Tuesday.  The frost on the flowers made them look beautiful, and I couldn’t decide which one was best, so made a collage.

The left hand photograph is the frost on a leaf of the purple sprouting and the intricate patterns are stunning.  The top right is a borage flower – the leaves look like little brushes and again, the frost patterns are amazing.  Next is a marigold, and although it is bowed down by the frost, once the sun gets moves round onto it, hopefully will show its face.  The rosebud is one on our Compassion rose and tinged with frost looks beautiful.

“Frost,
     like the crystallised dreams 
          of autumn,
               began to coat the clearing
                    with its sugar glaze.”
Victoria Steele Logue : Redemption


P.S. Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday, stars and heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.