My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen

Well yes, that was obviously a few years ago (thirty) but nonetheless today is my birthday.

Hip-hip hooray, hip-hip hooray, hip-hip hooray

I'm now somewhere between Hip-Hop and hip replacement.

An 'inbetweener', now I don't have any friends called Will, Simon, Neil or Jay, although there are a couple that look like them.

I'm not sure how you're supposed to act as you get older, so I just do as I've always done, act the kid.

I do complain a bit more but is that a sign of becoming a grumpy old man?

Or is it that in this day and age there's just more reason to whinge?

Don't ask me, I don't bloody know!

Sorry ;)

This is the card which My Girl made for me, every little bit of it hand drawn and then carefully coloured*.

I think it's wonderful, I think everything she does is magic but then I'm bias.

*the birthday boy badge came from the card Mrs blip gave me.

She thinks I'm a big kid too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.