A bit ropey ;-)

We slept well again.....woke refreshed and it wasn't long before I was on the road off to meet sis at mums. Hub had a peaceful day all to himself to do exactly what he wanted ;-)
A quick pit stop by ththe canal to get a quick blip.. .I was so happy to see these geese at the stern of this narrowboat. I,knew this would be the shot....which I dedicate to Helena, otherwise know as https://www.blipfoto.com/BVFL33 who I know is missing her geese at the moment :-)

I got to mums just before 11.30 she was ready, but a bit flustered...a bit too much excitement over the last few days I think.
Sis was a bit late, had left her phone at home so had to turn back to collect it!

We had all agreed that we would go to an indoor market where we could all buy our "family" "c" cards, without spending an absolute fortune ;-) once that was done we went to Marks and Sparks for lunch, followed by grocery shopping.

Mum and I sorted a few things out at her house.......magazine subscription, "c" cards for the great grandchildren, put her groceries away, moved her keyboard from th spare bedroom to the lounge so she can tinkle the,ivories when thshe fancy takes her.
I put her tea in the oven before heading off to meet sis for our Step Class. Not many people there tonight, it was a cold evening, only the most committed attended ;-)

A quick sandwich when I got home, then a shower and finally a sit down and a bit of to before bed. Hubs just making me a cuppa as I'm typing this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.