Lazy Sunday

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Well, I haven't got MUCH to report! I snuggled up with my friends most of the day. Mum went to church and then came home and had a nap. We spent much of the rest of the day in the conservatory. I'm here with my 'travelling buddies'. We've been talking over possibilities for our next travelling adventure! Mum! Let's go!!

Sadly, the sunny day turned into a wet and grey day and we timed our walkies badly. Mum felt bad and said we should have gone BEFORE her nap when it was still sunny.

We walked around the lake - it wasn't supposed to rain for an hour but it did start while we were still out there. That's not the worst of it though - Mum slipped and fell -AGAIN - on some squelchy mud! She didn't hurt herself too badly but that bad ankle that is still healing yelled out and let her know it didn't like it! What is it with my mum? I think she better get some of those Nordic walking sticks! Humans are at a real disadvantage with only 2 legs, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.