Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

True Beauty

Today was a day of errands which mostly consisted of trying out beds. I’ve decided I need a new mattress and I think I’ve made my decision. Tricky to decide based on just a few minutes of lying on one! I hope I’m making a good decision!

I’m not an eager shopper and was a bit shocked at how much of the Christmas retail swing has already started! My head is not quite ready for that!

I had yet another Physio appointment today at 530pm. I was going to go home first, but the sky was just too gorgeous and I decided on a quick visit to the lake before my appointment since it’s on the way. It was a brief visit but perfectly timed. I never get bored of watching the sun set over the water. True beauty, and every night slightly different!

Today is exactly a month since I had my fall in San Francisco. After 8 appointments the Physio and I agree that I’m making almost no progress and any relief I feel is short lived. Although I’m hardly housebound, my knee is still very stiff and uncomfortable, I’m limping and it’s almost impossible to bend down low, kneel or crouch. I can’t even get a sock on my foot! I’m still a long way from being back at work. And so the next step is to see an orthopaedic consultant and probably get an MRI. My Physio thinks I may have a torn hamstring tendon and I may need a stitch.

So, I will deal with that this week and see what comes of it. Who would have thought?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.