Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Eynsham, Oxfordshire

A friend of mine asked if I would like to go on an outing with him today. He had a short appointment in Eynsham, near Oxford. About an hour away. I took the train 2 stops to Tilehurst and he picked me up there. After his brief appointment we went to a very nice, newly refurbished pub and restaurant for lunch - The Evenlode.

It turned out to be my friend’s birthday. I came prepared with a small gift though I had been confused and thought it was tomorrow! He treated ME to lunch which was very nice of him considering it was HIS birthday!

It was a wet grey day and we only had a few minutes to check out the village. It looked very nice even in the rain. It may be worth coming back on a better day. There’s a ruined Abbey behind that Church. It would definitely be worth going back to that pub. It was gorgeous inside, the food was excellent and not badly priced. A very enjoyable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.