Railway Changes

We live near the railway line that goes from Paddington to Reading and beyond. This afternoon Dolly and I went on a walk in a nearby village and crossed over a railway bridge. This line is being electrified which sadly means a lot of extra 'structure' going up along the line. I'm sure we'll eventually get used to it, but it's all rather ugly and invasive on the countryside. I love to hear the trains at the bottom of my garden, but I'm glad I can't see the line.

In other news - we had another lazy day, catching up with some more missed TV shows. I've quickly become addicted to 'the BBC drama, 'The Missing'. While we were walking we found a geocache near the railway line that had gone missing and was recently set up again by the owner. When we got home a chicken roast was put in the oven and a friend joined us for dinner.

A perfect Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.