Barred

I popped in to Ightam Mote in Kent 'cos I was near the front door. I started wandering around. There was a crew filming something or other historical and one of the actors was hanging around outside the door having a quick drag. That was a bit out of context because he was in doublet and hose, but didn't Sir Walter introduce tobacco later? Or perhaps I am getting my dates muddled up.* 

So I asked him if I could take his photo for Blip. "Sorry mate, I don't think you can 'cos I'm not even allowed to take a selfie. I'm not bothered if you snap me but I might get in to trouble" Fair enough. So, not only was I barred from going into the NT ancient house but also I couldn't get the Blip I wanted.

So this one of the outside from beyond the moat will have to do. A bit boring but that's the rules. Baah, I was barred.


*Very likely - BlipCentral

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.