Windmill Poppies

Never seen poppies like these before. A 50 mile ride through the gorgeous lanes of north Hertfordshire. Hardly any traffic and great views (see extra). I was born and dragged up in Watford - that's in the south of the county. BikeShopNick lives in St Albans and introduced me to the delights of the villages of Whitwell, Kimpton, Codicote and places like that.

I managed to hang on behind him as he ploughed into a brisk wind. 

Then driving home someone went in to the back of me on the M25 which was a bit of a nuisance. Fortunately it was a slow crawl but we managed to add to the congestion by exchanging details while parked in the outside lane. I said to her "Bet you were texting" and she replied "No, I was looking at Google Maps". Doh.
 
As we weren't going fast I don't think I will be able to claim for whiplash. Although I will no doubt now get loads of calls from ambulance chasing law firms keen to help me get my £thousands. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.