Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beech in the sunshine

The snow and the grey skies have gone. It was still pretty chilly this morning, but the sun was shining on one of our beech trees and I could not resist blipping it.

It's been a busy day with this and that. I had a dental check first thing and was pronounced to be in very good shape. Then back home for a meeting with another plumber about the new boiler.  I'm waiting for his estimate, but his advice is different and sounds more sensible than the previous one. He does not advise a combi boiler because our house has so many rooms.

Then I was a hairdresser and the morning had nearly gone!

Tidying and sorting - lots of that is needed here. More clothes put aside for the refugees and some for the charity shop.

No time for a walk before I went to Hexham to do food shopping (for us and for Marget, who is resting today after her return from Egypt). I had my hair cut whilst in town and I'm pleased with the result (so far!)

I've shown Mum how to use Facetime today and we hope to speak to our relatives in Australia using it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.