Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Art Exhibition

An unusual day!

The Man and I went to a pub in town where we used to go so long ago we weren't even dating. (We used to "date" in those days!) I don't even think we've been back in the 39 years we've been married. It used to be called the Gloucester Arms but now it's Dockray Hall, a shame when Richard III is so topical just now. It really does have strong royal connections.

Anyhow, we went to meet a complete stranger I came across, this week, on Facebook. In short, we gave him a gift for his friend and he wanted to meet us to thank us! What a lovely time we had!

On our way back to the car we called in on an Art Exhibition. It was for artists who weren't been shown in the Rheged C-Art exhibition. A lot of pieces that would sit happily in any home!

A blipper has some work here, I just can't remember who and they didn't give me any clues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.