Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Fallen

At the caravan site yesterday I had picked up a big bunch of dead sycamore leaves. I had been reading Digital Camera the day before and was given this idea. Every month they give their readers inspiration for their photography so it's a shame not to try things out.

The project "Light-paint a still-life" caught my eye as I have never tried painting with light. There was a beautiful example shown, but it had stacks of apples, pears and grapes, on the leaves, more like a Harvest Festival offering. I wanted to use the leaves with naturally fallen fruit from my lawn and some broken-off Rowan berries to make the arrangement.

So here you have the result of three, differently timed exposures. edited and posted on a day for remembering The Fallen.

My remembrance blip is already edited for posting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.