Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Remembrance

It been nice to see how others have photographed the Blood Swept Lands poppies many of us bought last year. I didn't see the installation at the Tower of London, I wish I had, but I'm so happy to have my little part of it.

It took me a little while to decide what to do with it when mine arrived on 17th November last year. Along came Christmas and out came a set of white sparkly leaves I've used in decorations for many years. I found a tall vase and put the leaves, my Tower poppy and my usual "Remembrance" silk poppy into a vase.

To hide the stalks and support them better I wanted symbolic blood-red glass drops. In passed years every garden centre and gift shop was full of these but #2 Daughter tracked them down online.

I have last year's blip as my November calendar photo, it must have been overwhelming to have been at The Tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.