Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Armistice Day

There are no poppies around at this time of year to commemorate Armistice Day, but these striking pink roses caught my eye when I was grocery shopping this morning. When I was at the check out, the young male cashier said 'Why are you buying yourself flowers, you shouldn't have to, your husband should be buying them for you' I thought it was very sweet that young males are still romantic today!

I am posting this early as I am about to go up to London to meet Gavin who arrived back this morning from Australia - I am sure he will be very tired working a full day after that long journey home.

Its a busy weekend ahead with some good things to look forward to, rugby tomorrow, the Remembrance Service on Sunday at school and then a music concert on Sunday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.