Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Thames

Last night I had parents' evening with Thomas to consider his A level choices. In reality we were only going through the motions as he has always known what he wants to study for his A levels (maths and the sciences) and even beyond that, as he already knows what he would like to study at university. It was all very interesting hearing the teachers discuss their courses but he had already made his mind up. I was just so impressed at how inspiring and enthusiastic his teachers are, I almost felt like enrolling for some of those courses!!

I finally made a start on my Christmas shopping today - I was not in the mood, I don't feel excited about Christmas but I know it is something I have to do. I rather get it done now and get organised as I may be doing another trip to SA before Christmas.

While I was shopping in Kingston it was dull, grey skies and even raining a little. On the way home the sun broke through the clouds and looking at this scene you would think we had the most beautiful day - we did, but only for a few hours! This is the view from the bridge overlooking the Thames River at Hampton Court - the palace is hidden behind those trees that are in their autumn glory. That little jetty is probably not far from where King Henry VIII boarded his boat to sail to London. I have also added an extra of the entrance to the palace with its beautiful gates.

Gavin arrives home tomorrow! He will go straight to the office but I am meeting him in London at the end of the day as we are going to a shop  about my Christmas present....as it is photography related he is a bit clueless so I need to be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.