Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Nature's palette of colours

Thank you for your kind comments on yesterday's selfie image. I practiced some more selfie shots today but do not want to bore you with more mug shots of me, so instead here are some of the last colours on the trees before the leaves all fall. There are now more leaves carpeting the ground than on the trees.

I finally watched the last episode of Downton Abbey last night. Those loose ends in the story line have clearly been left for the Christmas special where hopefully they will get neatly tied up. I don't want to spoil it for those who have not yet watched it, but I will say I am very glad that Mary is not my sister! Sunday nights in autumn will no longer be the same without Downton, although I believe that Julian Fellows is working on a new drama called The Gilded Age, set among the upper echelons of society in late 19th century New York. And most exciting of all, a new series of Cold Feet is set to return to our screen next spring in the Downton slot, 12 years after the original series finished.

Tonight we are going to see The Hairy Ape at the Old Vic, a play by Eugene O'Neill which has had quite mixed reviews. I just hope Gavin stays awake as he is still battling with jet lag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.