Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hatchlands Park

After observing the two minute silence at 11am this morning, I took Murdoch for a walk around Hatchlands Park. It is a National Trust property that allows dogs on leads, although when I got there the staff member on duty said I could let him off the lead in the parkland area. That was a good idea until he found a really squishy cow patty and rolled in it, and so was reprimanded and put back on the lead. I gave him a good wash when we got home.

Last night's play The Hairy Ape was better than I expected - being a Eugene O'Neill play it was full of disillusionment and despair, so quite heavy and challenging at times but the staging and set design was very effective with the clever use of masks and choreography to convey the sense of the story. Gavin, of course, fell asleep in the first 10 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.