"Seriously? I am not amused."

Greetings friends, Emerson here. The mater is having a hard time dealing with this election thingy so she asked me to write the post today, which is not easy since my paws are not suited for the keyboard but what the heck, here I go.

She bought me this collar and red velvet tie to see if it would suit for my Christmas photograph...seriously?  I gave her my most disdainful look and she quickly got the message.  I am very laid back and easy going usually but one just has to put one's paw down on occasion, like when she thought a harness and lead was the way to go, but I digress.

My handsomeness needs no ornamentation in my humble opinion but I am trying to be tolerant for her sake, she seems a bit stressed right now.  (Can't say I've ever experienced the feeling except when she stuffs me into the carrier to go to the Vet's.  A wonderful man by the way but I don't travel well.)  She seems to get quite a chuckle out of these temporary lapses of judgement so I will give her the benefit of the doubt, whatever that is.  Well, that's all for now...back to the cat cave for a little R and R.  Ciao! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.