A Day To Remember .

This morning at 11:00 am I remembered. We are lucky so many did what they did for us.  Later my physiotherapist came & hard work began I went out but with just a cane  (not the 2 cumbersome crutches) Having got the UBahn to Neu-Westend numerous steps to climb..No problem .Then to.Butter Lindner. Only Berlin , Hamburg and Potsdam are blessed with such .Their food is amazing and fresh each day .On coming out I got a call from a friend at Vidal Sassoon .They had offered to receive a parcel on my behalf in case I wasn't in . Off I went to Schlutter Strasse with UBahn and bus . You many wonder why on earth I'm wearing sunglasses in November........
These are sport glasses and have a camera ( built in the bridge ) , remote ctrl  and do video and stills .Ideal for bird watchers .
This memorable day is captured for a second reason . I'm improving step by step .Thanks to my physio , the support of friends and this includes blippers and of course , wonderful birds ..I came home to clear skies and a beautiful moon ...Very thankful for many things ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.