yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday

I was very excited to hear about the birth of my new great niece early this morning. I won't get to meet her until March so thank goodeness for the internet and other technology in the interim. 
I made my chilli sauce with the chillies I bought at the market in Vienna yesterday. I hadn't made it for so long that I forgot I usually dilute it with some red peppers. Hope it won't be too hot. 
I went outside tonight in the cold and dark to look for a surviving flower. I was amazed to see this Osteospermum cutting in flower. It had missed the round-up to the shed where I am storing the frost sensitive plants. 
I am listening to Leonard Cohen as I am writing so it has been given a bit of dark treatment. I rather like the elegant purple taffeta ball gown effect obtained by NIK Color Efex Bleach Bypass filter. 
Thanks to BikerBear for Flower Friday. There is no 'twist' this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.