Testing My Lens

Whoopy!  The first moon shot I made where I was satisfied!  Heaps better than the other camera.  Need to work on my focus, though.

MASSIVE THANK YOU TO YOU ALL for all your comments, stars and hearts for my 4th BLIP Anniversary yesterday!  You have been very kind and patient with me, for which I'm truly grateful.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  By the time I was done, though, it was too dark to go to the woods and I was too tired to drive all the way to the woods anyway.  No matter, it was a beautiful, sunny day.  As I am now sitting in the room occupied by four Spanish teachers who are not fond of the cold, I have been rather warm the whole day.  I think that's the part I like most.  Because the room is a lot smaller than where I used to sit, the warmth spreads around a lot quicker.

Yesterday, I attended the meeting regarding Project Management for Year 1, and today I was quickly briefed on Project Management for Year 2.  On Monday, 21 November, I'll be starting with a Project Management MOOC, so you can imagine what's in my head a lot of the time.  I just have to nail this one.  Last Tuesday, the seminar was about constructing exams, and here at home I've been busy with the Hadrian's Wall MOOC.  In short, an intense week of study, study, study ... and work, work, work.

There is a huge advantage to this amount and level of mental activity -- it takes my mind off the many troublesome things happening in the world, seemingly all at the same time, and about which I can do very little.  I've always said, 'Put your own house in order.  If everyone did the same, we'd have some real peace.'  This is my way of keeping my corner neat and manageable.

Speaking of house ... hubby and I have decided that buying a new house would be preferable to renovating the garage and moving a lot later.  I told him I'd rather not spend any more money here and save it instead for the new place.  He has found a nice piece of property in Breda and he even visited it today.  We'll be getting in touch with the real estate agent soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.