No. 1-4-6-0

Minus 32.  That will always stick out in my head.  That said, if BLIP insists, who am I to comment?

First, I told hubby I wanted to go out to celebrate this milestone.  Hubby says 'We'll see.'  And then I didn't want to go out to celebrate because that would be too obviously manipulated.  As it turned out, though, I ended up going 'out', in a way.  The weather was not so wet this morning but uncomfortable enough so that I parked close to the school building, to be exact, in the parking lot of the Novotel across the street, thinking to have lunch there in between appointments, justifying my using the parking lot.  I ended up going from appointment to appointment non-stop, and then I focused on some pending work, which took longer than I had anticipated.  No problem, my new work space is really good and my concentration has improved.  Late in the afternoon, though, I could hear the roar of the downpour, which lasted about 1.5 hours.  I knew without looking that the traffic jam outside would be hopeless.  Phoned hubby that I was going to have a snack at the hotel, and his response was, 'Voila!  You'll have your BLIP!'  Continued for about an hour more and then closed shop, crossed the traffic-clogged road, entered the hotel and ordered dessert.  While waiting for it, finished some more work.  It was yummmmmm!

By the time I left, there was not much traffic going into town, so I drove along the Maas and exited Rotterdam from the south.  During the drive home, all that was in my mind was that same source of irritation as yesterday, and I realized, more than usual, just how tired I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.