Thank you for your service!

On this Veterans Day, as I always do, I went to meet, chat with and photograph vets who were gathered at various monuments in D.C. He was part of a group of men, from all over of the country, who have been meeting on the same street on that day for the past 30 years. In the 30mns conversation we had, the group kept on growing with new arrivals and I think they pretty much had adopted me by then too :)

Good folk, with great stories. That escapade always makes me feel good and takes my mind away from the fact that the day is also the anniversary of my brother's suicide -- 10 years ago now. The hurt has lessened but the wound remains. I miss him.

Here are some reflections I had about this on a previous blip entry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.