Melbourne Panorama!

CCN and I decided to take it really easy today in preparation for the "Climb Day" tomorrow.  We took ourselves off for a walk mid afternoon and enjoyed walking along the Southbank towards Docklands.  We crossed the bridge just before the marinas and as we walked across the bridge I decided to take my blip for the day.  I have to tell you, I'm really chuffed with this image.  It was taken on Pano mode on my iPhone 6 and when I saw it come up on my big screen I was just amazed.  They really don't do too bad a job!

The Eureka Climb.
Well it's hard to believe but it's only one more sleep before Deb and I climb the Eureka Tower.   It's been a long journey to this point and really I'm hoping tomorrow will just be the icing on the cake - so to speak!!  I have just done a screen shot of the Teams fundraising page and I'm so proud to tell you that out of 168 teams that have entered to do the climb, the Stepsisters are sitting right at the top of the pile as I type with a total so far of $8,096.  Honestly, if we get pipped at the post in the teams fundraising I will be very happy.  That will mean a lot more needy children and adults in the Asia Pacific region will receiving "life changing plastic surgery" from the Interplast medical teams in the near future. 

I can't wait to post my blip tomorrow and I reckon you already have a pretty good idea what it will be!!  I'll see you at the top! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.