Flower Friday 11

It's always great to walk into a florists.  It's just wonderful to be surrounded by so much beauty, but today was very special.  CCN and I were wanting to buy some flowers for very special friends.  We were visiting Pam and Gradie, two of my friends from the walking group that I ran when I lived in Sydney.  It's been too many years since we've all sat down and had a good catch up and it was fantastic to spend time with them today.

The bonus for me was the fact that I was assured of a lovely image for Flower Friday being hosted by our blipping super star Biker Bear.

I've added an extra that I took on my walk along the Yarra this morning.  I could swear the Eureka Tower is following me around Melbourne!!  It looked even scarier from this angle.  Great news on the fundraising front.  I have just received a commitment from a wonderful Rotarian who has just agreed to tip in $218 which will take us over the $8,000 mark.  I'm going to bed a "Happy little Blipper"

Have a great weekend everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.