Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal and Florence

Hello everyone, it is Dougal here. Do you know our Mummy went out this morning, muttering something about taking our photograph, when she came home, for her 2000th blip. Well, when she got home it was still raining and she made us both go outside so she could get a picture. We had other ideas and would not pose properly, in the end she gave up, she was getting wet as well and has posted one of me looking at Florence and an extra of Florence looking at me. I am the star as I am special Florence was blipped yesterday.

Thank you Dougal and Florence for posing in the rain. This morning we went to Cambridge and planned to have breakfast in Bill’s. Sadly they have changed their menu and now they do not have a separate gluten-free menu. They now state on their menu LGF, meaning Low Gluten-free, this is not good for Coeliacs and clearly our server today had no idea what being a Coeliac meant. I shall be writing to Bill’s, but doubt it will do any good. Instead we went across the road to Harriet’s Café Tearooms. Then we went shopping as I wanted some brown ‘Hotter’ shoes and boots, identical to my black ones. I have ordered the chocolate brown boots, but the shoes were not available in brown. I could not find another pair that I liked and ended up with a dark maroon pair. They were still on the buy one and get another half-price.
 
Subsequently we had a brief walk in the rain before meeting with some friends where I had a gluten-free chocolate brownie with ice cream, before coming home. As Dougal has complained at the start of this narrative, it has rained all day.
   
Today is my 2000th consecutive blip. Many thanks to all my followers and those who pop in now and again. Thanks also for all the comments, stars and hearts that you give my pictures and a very big thank you to the four who have kept this wonderful site running despite the difficulties of the past year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.