Leith Walk TARDIS

I started writing my Christmas cards today. I know what you're thinking, but I do have a reputation to maintain!

We also made a couple of short expeditions. Our first was to the the butcher, and then on to the new supermarket that has just opened around the corner (very nice).

On our second trip out we wandered down Leith Walk to visit the charity shops (bear cub Whimsy and Christmas card holder purchased) then met Jack and Katharine in the Word of Mouth café for tea and cake. It was on Leith Walk that I blipped this smart TARDIS.

Somehow we were persuaded by Jack that tea and cake should be followed by a drink, so we all ended up in the newly-opened Empress of Broughton Street. I have to say that I really like the 'new' pub. Within ten minutes of taking our table we'd heard the Smiths, the Cure, and Talking Heads, i.e. the music of 'our' era. We will return...

Exercise today: just walking because my left ankle/foot is still sore (9,347 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.