Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pickomino

A mixed kind of a day...
Late rising after a fitful night's sleep
Some food shopping
A visit to my parents
Washing
Napping

Nothing to blip on my shopping trip, so an indoor blip it is.
This is a game called Pickomino, but in our house it is commonly called "worms". It's quite a short game and can be played by children as well as it mainly involves just rolling dice and deciding when to stop. There is a cruel side to the game which means that the nieces can gang up on uncle Simon which they quite enjoy!

I decided that I don't really have the time to catch up with all of your journals I'm afraid as I am off travelling again on Monday and still have a bit to do this weekend. So, as some of you suggested, I have been resting today instead. I hope you understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.