Singing.....

....his little heart out!

A young male sparrow marking out his territory. Fascinating to watch as he sings on the corner of our shed roof, flies to the neighbours shed just over our fence, then into our broadleaf tree, onto the corner of our house and back to where he started, all the time singing his little heart out. He's not at all worried about us passing by, well he had work to do.

I thought he would be an easy shot today, ha! Who was I kidding! Those little dark eyes hide in amongst his dark markings. I tried both sides the second side seemed much better although I preferred the background of the one in my extras which was my first try. Another couple as well, one looking quite proud I thought and the other a little curious as to what I was doing.

Just a touch warmer today, 14C, the breeze was quite chilly but fine. A wander round the garden, I was surprised to see some flowers have opened obviously rain water is far better than tap water. Another front is due to arrive with a week of rain looming ahead - so much for spring!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.