A great improvement ......

 ..... on yesterday ....... thank you for all your lovely comments and for caring.

I'll explain ..... yesterday was my Mum's birthday (she would have been 86) and she is at rest in a non-religious natural burial ground (my photo for today).  I went to lay birthday flowers only to find the whole area surrounded with security fencing, gates and padlocks and I couldn't gain access.
I knew the property that owns the land had gone into foreclosure but was told that the burial area was protected by law.
I drove home in floods of tears feeling a mixture of deep sadness and anger.  To make it worse (if it could be) it rained all damn day!

I managed to find a phone number, called it and spoke to a very nice man who explained the situation.  The upshot was that I went there again this morning, with Mum's flowers, met the "phone" man and the new owner - both very apologetic for the upset caused.  I am to be issued with a key for future visits.

My blip for today shows the approach to the area where Mum is - it's a beautiful place with wild flowers, trees, birds, butterflies ..... just the kind of place Mum would have picked for herself.  

Love and miss you so much, Mum .....  it doesn't get easier.

~ Anni ~

Last year ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.