Stairway to Nowhere

Second attempt at this as my first I managed to lose. My own fault - I back-arrowed from the map when it brought up the wrong location!

Never mind! 

After a late night we had a lazy morning, and went over to see Jeri and family in the afternoon. It was jolly good to see them all again. 

While there I went out to try to get a shot of the sunset for the Facebook Pic of the Week. It wasn't much of a sunset, and required a lot of fiddling with to get something I could use. I decided against Blipping that and went with this disused staircase instead. I've included the much enhanced sunset as an extra.

When I was at the station, I really needed the loo. As I explored the place I discovered there was a toilet to the rear of the signal box. I figured no-one was around so I decided to make use of the facilities - it clearly was for the signal man, not a public loo! 

Anyway, when I came out, I realised that the place wasn't deserted after all! The signal man saw me walking from behind the box and asked me where I'd been! I said I'd borrowed his toilet and went to leave, but he said I had to wait as a train was due in a couple of minutes and he'd locked the gates. I was really embarrassed and didn't want to hang around, so I walked the long way back, down a lane into the village itself!

As I headed back to Jeri's I noticed the moon in the sky and it looked amazing! I tried to get some shots of it, but my camera battery died. But never mind - tomorrow's Super Moon is meant to be even better!

When we came home we watched the  Rugby League international between England and Australia. It was a good match, with lots of skill on display from both sides, but quite a convincing win for the Aussies. It wasn't as one-sided as the scoreline suggested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.