Melbourne at Night

It was certainly a day to take it easy today.  We had such a long build up to the Eureka Climb and yesterday was just so exhilarating and exhausting all in the one breath.  After a cruisy day we headed over to have dinner with CCN's son and daughter-in-law and beautiful granddaughters.  

Earlier in the day I found a link to the Channel 7 News segment about the Eureka Climb yesterday.  Some of my blip buddies have already seen the link on my Facebook page, but I've added it here for those of you who may like to get a sense of what the Eureka Climb is all about.  It's only a short segment, but if you look closely you may someone you know :-)  How exciting to have such a momento of the big day.  Debbie and I were thrilled when we realised.  I hope you enjoy!!

I have also added an extra of one of the official photos that was taken the moment we came out of the stair well.  I did tell everyone beforehand that I would be the most excited person doing the climb and I think this photo proves it.  Thanks to all of you who have so kindly sprinkled hearts for yesterday's journal.  It has been so wonderful to share my excitement and my journey with you over the past few weeks and months.

The image tonight is of the view from the apartment.  It's pretty easy to relax when you have an aspect like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.